Qualification Guide

Qualification Guide

Chartered Certified Accountants - Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is the global professional accounting body offering the Chartered Certified Accountant qualification (ACCA or FCCA) amongst other qualifications. As at November 2016, ACCA had 188, 000 members and 480,000 students in 181 countries. ACCA's headquarters are in London.

Chartered Certified Accountant is a legally protected term. Individuals who describe themselves as Chartered Certified Accountants must be members of ACCA and if they carry out public practice engagements, must comply with additional regulations such as holding a practising certificate, carrying liability insurance and submitting to inspections.

Management Accounting - Chartered Institute of Management Accountants

The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) is a United Kingdom-based professional body offering training and qualification in management accountancy and related subjects, focused on accounting for business; together with ongoing support for members

Management accounting combines accounting, finance and management with the business skills and techniques you'll need to add real value to any organisation. Management accountants are qualified to work across the business, not just in finance, advising managers on the financial implications of big decisions, formulating business strategy and monitoring risk.

Information Technology - Microsoft Certification

Microsoft Certifications are information technology professional certifications for Microsoft products. Individual certifications are received upon passing one or more exams.

Like Apple, Cisco, Oracle, Red Hat, and Ubuntu programs, the certifications mainly focus on their product, as opposed to employment aptitude tests designed for programmer trainee jobs. The certifications are categorised by function as Server, Desktop, Database, and Developer. There are three major tiers with the MC (Microsoft Certified) prefix, which are: Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA), Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE), and Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD).

Information Technology - British Computer Society

The BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT, is the leading institute for IT professionals around the world. They offer a range of qualifications from foundation to higher levels to support IT professionals in developing their competence, ability and aptitude and therefore their professional potential.

Bookkeeping - The International Association of Bookkeepers

The International Association of Book-keepers (IAB) is one of the most prestigious not-for-profit organisations for professional bookkeepers in the world. Regulated by Ofqual, the IAB is both a government-approved and statutory supervisory body. Setting world-class standards, it offers students worldwide the chance to gain the very best financial qualifications – as well as lifelong skills.

Human Resources - The Chartered Institute of Personnel & Development -

CIPD qualifications are available at Level 3 Foundation, Level 5 Intermediate and Level 7 Advanced, and you can study Awards, Certificates and Diplomas at each of these levels. Most CIPD qualifications provide a pathway to becoming a CIPD professional member, at Associate (Assoc CIPD). The Advanced Level Diploma provides the underpinning knowledge to apply to become recognised as a Chartered Member or Chartered Fellow of the CIPD.

Trust / Funds / Co Sec - The Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators –

ICSA is the chartered membership and qualifying body for people working in governance, risk and compliance, including company secretaries. They develop the skills, knowledge and experience of governance professionals through qualifications, training, high-quality guidance and technical know-how.

Individuals working within a Fiduciary environment in Jersey may choose to study for a professional qualification through ICSA

Marketing - The Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM)

The Chartered Institute of Marketing is a professional body with 35,000 members worldwide. CIM exists to develop both the marketing and sales professions, maintain professional standards and improve the skills of marketing and sales practitioners.

The CIM offer a pathway for your professional development through their portfolio of marketing qualifications to reflect the needs of marketers and businesses today. The qualifications offered are listed below.

Wealth Management / Investments / Securities - The Chartered Institute for Securities & Investments The Chartered Institute for Securities & Investments is the largest and most widely respected professional body for those who work in the securities and investment industry in the UK and in a growing number of major financial center’s round the world.

The CISI's wide-ranging programme of qualifications for employees working in, or aspiring to work in, the financial services industry is structured into four areas, Wealth/Retail, Compliance/Risk, Operations and Capital Markets.

Trust / Funds - Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (STEP)

The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) is the worldwide professional association for those advising families across generations. They promote best practice, professional integrity and education to all their members. Their members help families plan for their futures: from drafting a will or advising family businesses, to helping international families and protecting vulnerable family members.

STEP's primary purpose is to support its members in their careers, providing qualifications and professional development, sharing knowledge and technical expertise, and protecting their reputation by maintaining high professional standards.

Jersey based training provider contact details

If you are looking to embark on professional study then you will need to speak to one of the following: